Shofar Daycare Nursery operates 51 weeks per year, excluding Jewish holidays and bank holidays. Our normal opening hours are Mon-Thursday 7.45 a.m.-6.15 p.m. and Friday 7.45 a.m.-6.00 p.m.

We are closing in July for one week to allow us time to redecorate, repair and deep clean our nursery. (July bills will be revised to allow for a reduction on a child’s normal days during this week).

The dates below show the holiday dates and some early closures pre-Jewish festival.

Shofar Calendar Jan 2020 - Dec 2020

Wednesday 1st January 2020 – Closed New Year’s Bank Holiday
Monday 24th February – Closed Jewish Nursery staff training
Wednesday 8th April – Early closure for Erev Pesach – Shofar closes at 4.00 p.m.
Thursday 9th April – Closed 1st day Pesach
Friday 10th April – Closed Bank Holiday
Monday 13th April – Closed Bank Holiday
Tuesday 14th – Closed Pesach/Staff Training
Wednesday 15th April 2020 – Closed 7th day Pesach
Friday 8th May – Closed Bank Holiday
Monday 25th May – Closed Bank Holiday
Thursday 28th May – Erev Shavuot – Shofar closes at 5.00 p.m.
Friday 29th May – closed Shavuot
Monday 27th – 31st July – closure for summer refurbishments. (See above)
Monday 31st August – Closed Bank Holiday
Friday 18th September – Shofar closes at 1:45pm – early closure Erev Rosh Hashanah
Monday 28th September – Closed Yom Kippur
Friday 2nd October – Erev Sukkot- Shofar closes at 3.45 p.m.
Friday 9th October – Erev Simchat Torah- Shofar closes at 3.45 p.m.
Thursday 24th December – Early site closure Christmas Eve Shofar closes at 2:30pm
Friday 25th December – Closed Bank Holiday – Christmas Day
Monday 28th December – Closed Bank Holiday
Tuesday 29th December to Friday 1st January 2021 – Shofar closed.