Shofar Daycare Nursery operates 51 weeks per year, excluding Jewish holidays and bank holidays.

Our normal opening hours are Monday-Thursday 0745-1815 and Friday 0745-1615.

The dates below show our holiday dates and some early closures for Jewish festivals.

We are closing in July 2022 for one week to allow us time to redecorate, repair and deep clean our nursery. (July bills will be revised to allow for a reduction on a child’s normal days during this week)

Shofar Calendar Jan 2022 - Dec 2022

Monday 3rd January – Closed New Year’s Bank Holiday
Friday 15thApril Good Friday – Closed bank Holiday
Monday 18th April Easter Monday – Closed Bank Holiday
Tuesday 19th April- Friday 22nd April – Pesach nursery closed
Monday 2nd May – Closed Bank Holiday
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd June – Closed Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 25th– 29th July – closure summer refurbishments. (See above)
Monday 29th August – Closed Bank Holiday
Monday 26th September – Closed Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday 27th September – Closed Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday 4th October -Shofar closes at 1.45pm – early closure Kol Nidre
Wednesday 5th October – Closed Yom Kippur
Monday 10th October – Closed Sukkot
Monday 17th October – closed Simchat Torah
Friday 23rd December – early site closure Christmas Eve Shofar closes at 2:15pm
Monday 26th December – Closed Bank Holiday
Tuesday 27th December – Closed Bank Holiday
Wednesday 28th December to Monday 2nd January 2023 – Shofar closed